Guitar Theory and Mental Mapping : Post 6

FriendlySanj – Find Out More

Download the Apps


Android app on Google Play

<< Previous Post | Next Post >>

Intermission

Ok, I’ve done a lot of talking about the background. Now it’s time to get down to some learning.

I’m hoping you’re inspired to start learning and I’ll try to keep you inspired by giving you examples of how you can use the things you learn today.

Hopefully, you’ll start building a mental fretboard map right away which you’ll keep adding to throughout your guitar playing life.

The clearer your map becomes, the more accurate your destination.

<< Previous Post | Next Post >>

2 thoughts on “Guitar Theory and Mental Mapping : Post 6

  1. Hi, I really like what you have here so far in terms of introductory information. I’ve been playing for about two years now and I recently had the idea of really mentally mapping the fretboard and trying to find the best approach to do so. I don’t know if you’re still working on this or maybe a more expansive and comprehensive methodology, but I think what you got here so far is great and if you need test dummies for feedback or what not I’d be glad to help!

Leave a Reply

